Go Utes!
Go Utes!
MPSF Announces All-Academic Team

MPSF recognizes Utah athletes for academic accomplishments.

MPSF recognizes Utah athletes for academic accomplishments.

April 10, 2012

SALT LAKE CITY- In its inaugural season as members of the Pac-12 Conference, the University of Utah women’s track and field team had 17 athletes named to the 2012 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Indoor All-Academic team announced by the league office on Monday.

 “This is a well deserved accolade for these young women,” Utah head coach Kyle Kepler said. “They work very hard in and out of the classroom to be the best student-athletes they can be. We are proud of them for their efforts.”

 To achieve all-academic status, an athlete must have at least a 3.0 cumulative GPA and be a sophomore academically. A student-athlete must also have competed in fifty-percent or more of the team’s competitions.

 The following is the list of athletes who earned all-academic accolades as announced by the MPSF league office:

 Seniors: Alyssa Abbott, Alexis Davis, Brianna LeRoy, and Lucy Yates.

 Juniors: Candus Aiello, Amanda Pais, Nikkie Rudder, Angela Kaplar, Cynthia Sanchez, Amanda Mergaert, Alanna Nulph, and Anneli Stahl.

 Sophomores: Rosalie Griffin, Destanae Howerton-Davis, Lindsay John, Kayla McMurray, and Suzie Vozarova.



Utah.edu Pac-12 Utah Utah Sports Properties