Go Utes!
Go Utes!
MPSF Announces 2013 All-Academic Team

Utah track and field team has 21 athletes named to the MPSF All-Academic Team.

Utah track and field team has 21 athletes named to the MPSF All-Academic Team.

April 10, 2013

WOODLAND, Calif. – The University of Utah women’s track and field team had 21 student-athletes named to the 2013 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Indoor All-Academic Team announced by the league office this week. 

“We are very proud of our athletes for this accomplishment,” Utah head coach Kyle Kepler said. “This honor is well deserved. These women not only work very hard on the track, but also off the track in the classroom. We are very happy for them and the accomplishments they have achieved.”

To achieve all-academic status, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA and be at least a sophomore academically with one full academic year at the institution prior to the season for which the award is being received.  Athletes must also have competed in fifty percent or more of the meets.

The following is the list of student-athletes who earned all-academic status as announced by the MPSF league office: 

Seniors: Candus Ford, Stephanie Jolley, Angela Kaplar, Amanda Mergaert, Alanna Nulph, Amanda Pais, Klaudia Rokossa, Cynthia Sanchez, Anneli Stahl



Juniors: Destanae Howerton-Davis, Kayla McMurray, Katelyn Stringfellow, Rosalie Waller 

Sophomores: Andrea Chavez, Ali Eisenbeiss, Aoife Hickey, Susannah Hurst, Kendahl Melvin, Lisa Palomaki, Nikki Rietz, Rebekah Winterton


Utah.edu Pac-12 Utah Utah Sports Properties