Go Utes!
Go Utes!

1997-98 Utah Women's Basketball Schedule

1997-98 Releases

Date            Opponent                Location            Time
Sat., Nov. 1    Portland Saints (Exh)   Salt Lake City      3:00 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 14   Spartak-Moscow          Salt Lake City      W, 97-58   Recap
Fri., Nov. 21   at Weber State          Odgen, Utah         W, 69-48   Recap
Fri., Nov. 28   UC Irvine               Salt Lake City      W, 71-56   Recap
Sat., Nov. 29   Bradley                 Salt Lake City      W, 86-42   Recap
Dec. 5-6        Kansas St. Tournament   Manhattan, Kan.     
Fri.-Sat.       (Utah, Kansas State, Southern A&M, Wisconsin-Green Bay)
                  first round vs WI-Green Bay               W, 61-55   Recap
                  championship game
                       vs. Kansas State                     W, 68-57   Recap
                  
Tue., Dec. 9    at Idaho State          Pocatello, Idaho    W, 75-58   Recap
Sat., Dec. 13   at Montana              Missoula, Mont.     W, 65-52   Recap
Sun., Dec. 21   WAC/SEC Shootout        Fort Worth, Texas   
                Utah vs. Arkansas                           W, 73-64   Recap
                TCU vs. LSU                                
Mon., Dec. 29   Idaho                   Salt Lake City      W, 71-45   Recap | Stats
Thu., Jan. 1    UTEP*                   Salt Lake City      W, 70-58   Recap
Sat., Jan. 3    New Mexico*             Salt Lake City      W, 57-48   Recap | Stats
Sat., Jan. 10   Brigham Young*          Salt Lake City      W, 63-46   Recap
Thu., Jan. 15   at Wyoming*             Laramie, Wyo.       W, 74-63
Sun., Jan. 18   at Colorado State*      Fort Collins, Colo. W, 69-68   Recap | Stats
Thu., Jan. 22   Air Force*              Salt Lake City      W, 97-54   Recap 
Sat., Jan. 24   UNLV                    Salt Lake City      W, 75-49   Recap | Stats
Thu., Jan. 29   at New Mexico*          Albuquerque, N.M.   L, 76-59   Recap | Stats
Sat., Jan. 31   at UTEP*                El Paso, Texas      L. 50-46   Recap | Stats
Wed., Feb. 4    at Brigham Young*       Provo, Utah         L, 70-64   Recap | Stats
Sat., Feb. 7    Rice*                   Salt Lake City      W, 74-66   Recap | Stats
Thu., Feb. 12   Wyoming*                Salt Lake City      W, 75-62   Recap
Sat., Feb. 14   Colorado State*         Salt Lake City      W, 67-53   Recap | Stats
Thu., Feb. 19   at UNLV*                Las Vegas, Nev.     7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 21   at Air Force*           Colorado Springs    W, 100-39  Recap | Stats
Thu., Feb. 26   at Rice*                Houston, Texas      L, 59-48   Recap | Stats
Mar. 2-7        WAC Tournament          Las Vegas, Nev.     TBA
(Mon.-Sat.)
Wed., Mar. 4    BYU                     Las Vegas, Nev.     L, 66-58   Recap
Mar. 13-14      NCAA Tournament First Round      
Sat., Mar. 14   vs. Louisville          Durham, N.C.        L, 69-61   Recap | Stats         
(Fri.-Mon.)

*Western Athletic Conference Game

Utah.edu Pac-12 Utah Utah Sports Properties