Go Utes!
Go Utes!
Ute Gymnastics Team has Dynamite Schedule in 1999

The University of Utah will <br> host the 1999 NCAA Championships <br> in a packed Jon M. Huntsman Center. <br>

The University of Utah will
host the 1999 NCAA Championships
in a packed Jon M. Huntsman Center.

July 1, 1998

SALT LAKE CITY - The 10-time national champion University of Utah gymnastics team will face one of its toughest schedules ever in 1999. Perennial national powers Florida (the 1998 NCAA runner-up), LSU , Stanford and Brigham Young will all come to Salt Lake City for dual meets with the Utes. Utah's road schedule is equally as tough, with meets at Minnesota, BYU, Arizona and Oregon State, to name a few. New to Utah's schedule is a road meet with New Hampshire, a 1994 NCAA Championships' qualifier. Utah, which placed fourth at last year's NCAA Championships, kicks off its 1999 slate against Stanford in the Smith's Challenge Cup on January 15 in Salt Lake City. The biggest meet of the year falls in late April, when the NCAA Championships return to the Huntsman Center. The NCAA Championships will run from April 22-24.

1999 Utah Gymnastics Schedule

Date	Opponent	Location	Time

Fri., Jan. 15 Stanford Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. Smith's Challenge Cup

Sat., Jan. 23 Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 29 Brigham Young Provo, Utah 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 5 Southern Utah Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. Marriott University Park Hotel Classic

Fri., Feb. 12 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 19 LSU Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. Sizzler Supermeet

Mon., Feb. 22 Florida Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. ZCMI Center Shootout

Fri., Feb. 26 Utah State Logan, Utah 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 6 Washington Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. Red Robin Invitational

Sun., Mar. 14 Oregon State Corvallis, Ore. 2:00 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 20 New Hampshire Durham, N.H. 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 27 Brigham Young Salt Lake City 7:00 p.m. Spartan Chrysler-Eagle Showdown

Sat., Apr. 10 NCAA Regionals TBA 6:00 p.m.

Apr. 22-24 NCAA Championships Salt Lake City Thu., Apr. 22 Team Prelims/All-Around Finals 1:00/7:00 p.m. Fri., Apr. 23 Super Six (team finals) 7:00 p.m. Sat., Apr. 24 Individual Event Finals 7:00 p.m.

All times local to site


 

 

Utah.edu Pac-12 Utah Utah Sports Properties